the Liou-True Family Blog

pictures, videos, and updates

Good work day June 5, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — lioutrue @ 9:03 PM

I had a really good work day today and also yesterday.  I was at work for the whole day and got stuff done in the office and lab.  I also did my walk on the campus loop (almost 3 miles) and worked with Chinese.  I am back to my flash cards for the first time in 3 years.  I was up to 1200 characters that I could read, write, and say back in 2009.  I have them in 12 sets of 100 flashcards that I made myself.  My plan is to study every day (also working with translating Chinese mangas and Chinese audio and youtube dialogs; and maybe DVDs).  This time I don’t want to stop as I have about 3 times in the past since 2007.  If I can get up to between 2000 and 3000 common characters, I can approach  the lowest levels of fluency.  I also (especially) need to work on listening comprehension and pronunciation.  But anyway, on a good work day I can work on Chinese and get a good amount of work done, as well as exercise.

 

Leave a Reply

