the Liou-True Family Blog

pictures, videos, and updates

Insomnia December 6, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — lioutrue @ 12:28 AM

Ru-Jun has had it the last couple of nights and it is getting more common with her in general.  I have asked the teacher at pre-K to cut back her naps.  The need for me to get her to sleep makes me extremely angry and I yell at her most nights.  I don’t feel good about this but I think co-sleeping is unacceptable for her age.  I need to break her of it.  I don’t see it happening spontaneously.  Previous progress she was making almost a year ago has disappeared and she has reverted.  I don’t think she sees me being there as sleep.  I think she sees it as time with daddy to extract pleasure out of.  This is why she can’t get to sleep.

 

Leave a Reply

