the Liou-True Family Blog

pictures, videos, and updates

Carbs June 26, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — lioutrue @ 10:14 PM

I’m 5’11” and my ideal weight is about 175 (high end).  I need to lose about 10 lbs. to get there.  Since last year I’ve tried to remove carbs from my nighttime meal.  This is tough because they are a major component of Ru-Jun’s dinner and I have to either eat them as leftovers or through them out a lot of the time.  When my parents are here, they have potatoes a lot.

Up until this year I ate a lot of french fries from fast food places for lunch.  This calendar year I’ve been trying to cut that out.  I would say that my overall efforts have reduced my carbs by something like one half.  I’ve been able to maintain weight.  Working out now is helping. And I started to do some walking several weeks ago but have had a hard time keeping that up because of my schedule.

 

Leave a Reply

