the Liou-True Family Blog

pictures, videos, and updates

Mac & Cheese June 22, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — lioutrue @ 8:52 PM

I learned from my mom how to make good mac and cheese from macaroni (or any pasta), velveeta (or any cheese that melts well), butter/margarine, and milk.  But I also have experience with box mac & cheese.  Different but also pretty good and liked by Ru-Jun.  Tonight we tried the individual serving microwave-cook version with the cheese powder.  Turned out good and is extremely easy.  Also, I like the serving size.  Ru-Jun ate the whole thing.  Which means I don’t have to help; I’m trying to cut down on pasta.  We will be switching over to this method for a while.

 

Leave a Reply

